jump to navigation

So much more to be thankful for. November 26, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I am seriously thankful for so much.

  • My friends (and family whom I consider to be friends).  My friends encourage me, keep me grounded, and help me through tough shit.  And we giggle a lot together.
  • A reasonable amount of smarts.
  • My cats.  Cosmo and Nettles are, many days, the highlight of my life.  Sometimes they keep me up all night, or get into something they’re not supposed to, but they really make my life better.
  • The internet and social media.  Without which I wouldn’t be able to look up all the weird crap I look at on the internet on a daily basis.  (The Oatmeal, I’m looking at you as a huge time waster!)
  • 20sb.  I know I’m not very active in the community, but I’m changing that and without that community I wouldn’t have found some really amazing people.  And Erin, this kid journey has been painful for you (and mine hasn’t been happy), and I’m so sorry you’ve had to deal with this.  But I’m thankful that you shared your journey with us, and I know that I am not alone.
  • Did I mention that I’m thankful for eyeshadow and mascara yet?  And concealer?
  • I’m also thankful that I have crochet and knit skills.  This is something that I am actually good at, and I enjoy doing it.  And very soon there will be an etsy shop to show for it.  Keep your eyeballs open for the launch!
Comments»

1. Erin - November 26, 2009

Awww, thanks love! I’m thankful for all the support that you’ve given me. Happy Thanksgiving!

2. Doniree - November 26, 2009

I’m thankful for you and that I get to see you soon 🙂

3. Bluebelle - November 27, 2009

Aww, what a lovely post. The internet is always so positive this time of year, I love reading! And friends that make you giggle – totally rock.

4. E.P. - December 6, 2009

Happy belated Thanksgiving! I am thankful for you and the fact that I will be seeing you sometime in the near future!


Leave a Reply

