jump to navigation

Everything I needed to know about life, I learned from working at Starbucks November 25, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

When I think of all the posts that I have about SBUX and working there, I think most of them are about rude people and bitter customers.

But I seldom talk about the happy interactions with my customers every day.  They are the reason I love what I do.  They are the reason I do not mind getting up before dawn when it’s cold as hell outside.

A recent post of mine about bitter customers was linked to on a very well written little piece on http://gumption.typepad.com/ and while I feel all excited that my post was included in a post that I feel is really great, I’m sad that it’s about bitter customers, and not the happy ones.  And that’s my fault.

So unless something REALLY ridiculous happens this holiday season at my SBUX, I’m going to report on my happy daily interactions with the people who I serve every day.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

