jump to navigation

Because my life revolves around this now. November 20, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

Here’s a little warning for those of you who don’t want to hear about “woman things” or whatever, but I’m not apologizing, because this is my life now.

Lets just go ahead and say it.  My period decided to visit this past week.  No, I’m not calling it Aunt Flow, or The Old Bat.  It’s my effing period.

And let me just go ahead and say that to a woman who wants nothing more than a child of her her own, having a period feels like the most depressing thing I’ve ever experienced.  I know that there are worse things (for example, the death of a family member or losing a pregnancy), but having a period at this point certainly feels like the worst.possible.thing to endure.

It’s this little reminder, with pain, and mood swings, and headaches, and all of the other symptoms, that you still don’t have that one thing that you’ve been basically begging the universe for.

And it’s not fair.

And it effing sucks.

And it really feels like a large and very sick joke being played on  you by some “other being”.  Or if you don’t believe in that sort of thing, like I pretty much don’t, it just feels like you have the worst possible luck.  Ever.  And it’s just a simple reminder that life sucks, and isn’t fair, and it really doesn’t matter what kind of karma you put out there.  Because doesn’t it seem that those that should have the worst karma get what they want all the time?

And that those who try to put the good stuff out there in the universe get bitten in the ass more often than not?

I may sound a little silly right now, but unless you’ve walked in these shoes, you can’t imagine how depressing a period is.

 

Comments»

1. Doniree - November 21, 2009

I love you and am here for you if you need anything, Meesh.

2. Jade - November 22, 2009

You and me both, baby.

I eventually decided that it’s ok to be depressed the day it arrives, because it really is a big kick in the teeth. So wallow if it helps, and I hope you don’t have many more of them.


Leave a Reply

