jump to navigation

A plague upon our house. October 16, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

Holy cow, how is it 3:30 already?  Where did my day go?  Oh yeah, researching things on the internet, doing laundry, baking, spraying for bugs, debating straightening the house, looking at new bedding for the bedroom, and curtains, and how to create a nice frame spread on a wall…

Not a bad day off, if I do say so myself.

Also, today starts week 1 of Apartment Therapy’s The Kitchen Cure .  I need this.  Not even kidding.  It’s not that the kitchen is a mess, it’s just not easy for me to organize, and it’s driving poor Chris insane.

Have I mentioned before that I’m a messy and he’s not?  No?  Well, basically, if you were to look at Chris’ desk, everything is nicely lined up in perpendicular lines and right angles, and if you look at my desk, it’s sort of covered with a sewing machine, yarn and various piles of other things.  Have I mentioned before that if there’s one thing in our marriage that causes any sort of argument or problem, it’s my cluttered-ness?  No?  Well, there you go.

I don’t even know where it came from.  It’s just something that I never really could do.  It’s like there’s a mental block or something that just keeps me from being able to successfully clean something. Perhaps it’s a sickness, and even if it isn’t, it’s a plague on our house.

So thank you, Apartment Therapy, for doing the kitchen cure, so that I won’t kill my husband with my plague.

Comments»

1. J. - October 16, 2009

I’m not sure what’s worse; one being messy and one being tidy, or both messy (like D. and I). I guess it depends if you want the house to be tidy, or comfortable!

Good luck with the “therapy”, I’ll be following with interest!

2. Allie - October 16, 2009

OOOOh! I just signed up! I am SO glad you mentioned it!!!!


Leave a Reply

