jump to navigation

A few things for today September 29, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

1. I haven’t found my fall soundtrack for this year, yet.  Contenders?  Armin van Buuren’s Universal Religion Chapter 4, Plans by Death Cab for Cutie, or perhaps the infamous Abbey Road by The Beatles.  I haven’t decided quite yet which one it will be.  But my fall soundtrack is important.  It helps me move through fall, which for some reason always makes me feel like the time to begin new things, to reassess and decide which things I need to reconsider, begin or quit.  It’s my self-reflection season.  Screw January 1st!

2.  I found the most beautiful shade of eyeshadow at the MAC counter.  It’s part of the Style Black collection, and it’s called “Blue Flame”.  It’s a black eyeshadow with the most perfect shade of blue glitter baked in.  Gorgeous.  It’s impractical, but so what.  It’s beautiful.

3.  I MUST get to the post office tomorrow and mail some stuff to my BFF Alex.  I’ve been collecting some things in order to send to her, and now I think I have it all.

4.  I must also finish up a few projects I have going on to start up my Etsy shop.  I’ve been talking about this for a freaking year now, so it needs to freaking happen!  Yeesh!

Comments»

1. Alex - September 30, 2009

I’m getting a package! Yeay! ❤

And I would love to see a pic of the new eyeshadow. I miss makeup… I only wear it when I go out which is… ok… NEVER. 🙂 I am so wearing some tomorrow for U2 and in a couple weeks when I go to DC!

Lastly… my soundtrack so far is AvB, waiting on A&B's new album, but I will be listening to a lot of Muse and U2 after I see them tomorrow I am sure.

2. J. - October 5, 2009

Oooh, that eyeshadow sounds lovely!


Leave a Reply

