jump to navigation

Where we are, now September 27, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

I tend to struggle with the fact that so many blogs feel so self-indulgent.

I do not want my blog to feel self-indulgent.  I want it to have a message of sorts, and I want people to feel that they learn and gain something of worth from reading the words that I want to share.  But I don’t want to turn into one of those bloggers (and there are bloggers and then there are bloggers.  Y’all know the difference.  I’m a blogger, not a blogger – yet.  I’m not saying I don’t want to be a more serious blogger.  I’m working towards that.)  I just don’t want for my blog to be about my emo feelings all of the time, or how pompous I am about not wanting to hold a job “beneath me”, or flaunt my selfishness.

So, there are times when I think I could blog about a topic, and then stop, because I don’t want to put a lot of garbldey goop out there that means nothing.

Because there’s no point in saying something worthless.  Talk about a waste of time.

So, I second guess every.single.word I think of writing on here.  But I’m over that.  I thought I wouldn’t talk about babies, or miscarriage, or trying to be pregnant, or ovulating, but guess what?  That’s my life at this moment, and by god, I’m going to talk about it.  So here’s where we are.

Chris and I decided that we’re going to try to have a viable pregnancy again.  We were instructed to wait one cycle before trying again, so we did.  And I tested and had a positive ovulation predictor, so that’s where we are right now.  I’m sure you can guess what happened after that.

So, now I wait.  And hope.  And wait some more, until it becomes sane to take a pregnancy test and hope some more for 3 or so minutes.

Comments»

1. doniree - September 28, 2009

I wasn’t sure where you were going with this, but I’m glad you went the direction of writing where you ARE right now. Write what’s on your heart, even if it is rambles sometimes. The message will follow in a series of posts – each post won’t necessarily drive home some massive point (those types of blogs overwhelm and exhaust me sometimes, awesome and insightful as they can be), but let the stories you tell over time be your message.

Good luck! And… umm… yeah 🙂


Leave a Reply

