jump to navigation

What what? Another SBUX post? August 27, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

Yeah, sorry if the SBUX posts bore you.  But it’s my life and my blog.  Hah!

Anyway, so life goes on, I suppose, even after something horrible.  And when I’m left to sit at home and think about things in the quiet I really get sad.  

But I noticed yesterday that while I was at work, I didn’t feel like I was in such a funk like before.  I thought about it a lot, and I think it’s because we have a serious family atmosphere at our SBUX.  How can you not with only 12 employees total?  

We all care about each other, and the more I found out about how concerned and affected my fellow partners were about me last week, the more I realize that I’m so lucky to have such a great group of people to work with.  

How many people can say that about their jobs?  I don’t know, but here’s a shout out to my peeps at my SBUX.  You know who you are!  And I am so thankful to have all of you in my life.

Comments»

1. E.P. - September 1, 2009

Not many people I know can say that about their jobs, and it makes me happy to know that you have such an excellent family surrounding you at work. That has to be amazing. (:


Leave a Reply

