jump to navigation

It comes in waves August 24, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have waves of different emotions.  

Some moments I feel like it’s just life, and the way it goes, and I’m ok.  

Then I have a moment where the world just seems so wrong and unfair.  And then I’ll get a little cramp and am reminded all over again as to why I feel that lie is unfair, and why I’m sad, and I’m overwhelmed all over again. 

I’m angry that this happened but especially so on our anniversary.  What a way to effin’ celebrate our 3 years of marriage: a miscarriage and a D&C.  I’m just sooo bitter.  

I’ve been told that you don’t get back to normal, you just find a “new” normal. 

 

On another note, I’m watching a rerun of “Seventh Heaven” on the Hallmark Channel.  And they just edited out the word “butt”.

Comments»

1. Allie - August 25, 2009

You can’t say butt on the Hallmark Channel? Wow.

So sorry that you’re going through all of this. I hope the new normal comes soon, but I know this has got to be just hard and awful no matter what way you look at it. Thinking good thoughts for you.


Leave a Reply

