jump to navigation

Another day August 19, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

I had written a post earlier today, before our trip to the hospital, describing my sadness and my feelings of failure as a mother, and my feelings of helplessness, bitterness and anger.  I didn’t post it at the time, because it was pretty depressing.

But, upon returning from the hospital, I have found my “zen place”.  I have found closure, and relief, and while I’m still sad, my feelings of bitterness and anger have departed.  And I am starting to feel a little hopeful and look toward the future. 

Yesterday I wouldn’t have been able to tell you that I would want to try to make/gestate/have a baby (ever) again.  The heartbreak was just so much to bear.  But today I can say that I know that I will want to try in the future.  

After all, tomorrow is another day.

(But maybe it’s just the morphine.)

Comments»

1. Allie - August 20, 2009

I am so sorry to hear about your loss. Your strength and perspective are so amazing. Thinking good thoughts for you.

2. Holly - August 20, 2009

that’s my girl.

“…though my cares weight heavy, I am overwhelmed by a new day’s mercy…” -ht

3. Denise - August 21, 2009

Hugs to you. Wish I was there, and could do something, anything, to help with the sorrow.
I love you.

4. Erin - August 23, 2009

I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. I know from experience how awful it is. I’m just an e-mail away if you ever want to chat.

5. E.P. - September 1, 2009

*hugs* I am so sorry about all of this. I hope the healing continues, and every day gets easier.


Leave a Reply

