jump to navigation

Taste aversion August 14, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in procreation.
trackback

So, for the past few days I’ve been experiencing some morning sickness. 

Oh yeah, I’m pregnant, by the way. 

Most of the day I feel pretty good, but then suddenly, it strikes.  Just a random feeling of overwhelming nausea. There’s been no vomiting yet, which I am grateful for.  But the waxing and waning feelings of motion sickness are exhausting. 

So, today, I think about what I want to eat and what I should eat before going to work.  So, I think, since there’s no telling what’s going to upset the hormones or not, I’ll eat crackers, cheese and tuna.  That will go over well.  

Three bites into the tuna I start gagging on said tuna.  This is sad.  I love tuna.  I’ve always loved tuna.  But today, I gagged on the tuna.  And then nothing tasted good anymore.  So I fed the cats the tuna and drank some ginger ale.  

But why does it have to be tuna?

Comments»

1. Doni - August 14, 2009

Ha, way to announce your pregnancy 🙂 Maybe… maybe you can have tuna back in a couple of months? Maybe this is the time to try things you typically DON’T like.

2. dimwell - August 14, 2009

I bet the cats scored big on this one.

3. holly - August 14, 2009

you’re taste for tuna will return.

i promise.

p.s. you are glowing ❤

4. Bluebelle - August 17, 2009

Congratulations!

5. brianarmh - August 18, 2009

Congrats on the Pregnant thing 🙂 That sucks about the morning sickness! I’m not looking forward to that part of being pregnant! Hope yours doesn’t stick with you the whole way through!


Leave a Reply

