jump to navigation

Waterloo. Really? Obama is now Napoleon? July 21, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here’s a quick little post about politics.  Feel free to skip!  Just wanted to get it out there.  

I’m a proud Obama-voter.  I’m not 100% behind everything he says or does, nor do I agree with 100% of his policies.  I am 100% not a McCain/Palin supporter, nor am I supporter of recent trends in popular GOP politics. 

Here’s why.

Last week, a leading GOP Senator, Jim DeMint, let it be known why the GOP was working so hard to thwart Obama’s heathcare plans.  He said:

If we’re able to stop Obama on this, it will be his Waterloo. It will break him.

 

That little comment is disturbing.  Why the fuck does the GOP want him to fail so badly?  Why are they waging out and out war against our leader?  I didn’t support Bush at all, but I didn’t want him to be a failure!  I wanted him to be a great president.  I don’t think that’s what happened, but I certainly didn’t want him to fucking fail.  He leads my country.  He’s responsible for my future, and your future and the fucking future of the fucking GOP, too.  If Obama fails, and our country is weakened, the GOP won’t matter too much in the aftermath of a fallen power.  

There’s something to think about.  Goddamned evil GOP members (I realize they’re not all evil.  But there are several that I just don’t understand.) 

Universal heathcare isn’t just about “spending more”.  Morons.  Universal healthcare relieves the tax payers from the growing medicare and medicaid costs.  It means that our medicare/iad money will actually go to what it’s inteneded, not for people out there who just don’t feel like paying insurance because they qualify for those state benefits.  

There are people out there abusing that system every day.  With universal healthcare, it means that those abusers won’t be able to abuse it because they will have affordable healthcare options and won’t have any excuse not to have those benefits.  So, the 50k it costs those people to pop out babies won’t be state/federally funded.  They will be funded by insurance.  

It’s a fucking novel idea, I know.  

Ok, rant over. I just don’t understand the opposition on this point.  They’re either delusional or they’re stupid.  Perhaps a little bit of both.

Comments»

1. Doni - July 21, 2009

UGH. I kind of hate the whole “I want him to fail just because,” thing. How awful.

2. Alex - July 27, 2009

Preach on siter!


Leave a Reply

