jump to navigation

Question from Allie July 20, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

Allie from alliesAnswers.com left me this question…

What’s your favorite way to spend downtime?

I have several hobbies that I really enjoy.  I thoroughly enjoy making things with my hands.  I love to crochet and make cards and anything else that requires a little bit of craftiness.  

I also love to read.  I used to have a rule that I would only read things with “substance”, and wouldn’t read things that I would finish in a couple of hours.  I felt it was a waste of money, but now I will read anything I can get my hands on.  It doesn’t matter if it’s Max Weber or Janet Evanovich (or Stephenie Meyer). 

When Chris and I have downtime together, we love to sit next to each other on the couch, in silence, while doing whatever on our computers.  Or watch a great movie.  Or have a great conversation together.  

My favorite part of each day is my downtime, and while I definitely will veg out on the couch with some pointless television, I try to fill my time with things that really enrich the way I feel.

Comments»

1. Doni - July 21, 2009

Great conversation = “what if your molecules get lost?”

2. Allie - July 31, 2009

J and spend a lot of time together on our computers. It’s nice to have downtime like that.


Leave a Reply

