jump to navigation

Questions from Bluebell! July 7, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

Bluebell at Leaves in the Spring left me this question today….

Why did you start blogging?

And that’s a damn good question!  

I know back with LiveJournals were really popular, I had a LJ and kept up with my friends from high school that way the first few years of college.  It was really just a way for all of us moody, angry kids, in our post-goth (yeah, I wore black nail polish.  And I’m ok with that.) “I still don’t know who I am” self-importance, to let out our oh-so-important musings about how unfair life is, or how cool we are, or how uncool someone else is.  

But blogging morphed, I suppose, about 5 years ago.  At the time I managed my own blog on my now husbands webspace.  I wrote all my code, made my own backgrounds, and changed it up regularly.  The maintenance was too much for a college kid working two jobs, so I let that go.  But, I was really coming into my own at that time, and I think blogging was my way of putting my thoughts out there.  

So, I’ve always thought that blogging was a little bit self-important.  And I still feel that my while my blog isn’t so much about me trying to find my place anymore, it’s still a little self-important. A year ago I definitely was searching for my “something else” so to speak.  Now, I’m really happy and content with where I am, and where my life seems to be going.  So my blog is no longer about finding myself.  

I guess the answer is “because all the cool kids did it”!

Comments»

1. Lily - July 8, 2009

Yes they do!

2. Bluebelle - July 8, 2009

That’s really interesting, thanks for answering! 🙂

3. E.P. - July 11, 2009

I did the same thing at first! Funny how it’s evolved for us both!


Leave a Reply

