jump to navigation

The Upcoming Mascara Project! June 17, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Mascara is my #1 must-have item for everyday.  Some days I feel just fine with mascara as my only makeup for the whole day.  Others, not so much.  But I do not leave the house without mascara.  

I have collected several different mascara samples, freebies and B1G1 mascaras over the last little while, and I plan on trying out each one of these mascaras that I have, and doing a review on them.  Here on the blog.  I will be testing a few things specifically…

  1. Color payoff.  Is the color true to it’s name?  It better not say “black” and come out looking grey like Urban Decay’s Big Fattie mascara.  
  2. Lengthening.  This isnt a huge concern of mine.  I’ve been blessed with long lashes.  But I definitely appreciate good lengthening qualities in a mascara.
  3. Thickening/Volumizing.  Since I have the length, I want massive volume.  Massive.  I have high expectations and will not waver.
  4. Crumbling/Flaking.  Does the product crumble or flake throughout wear?  I don’t expect miracles, but mascara should last awhile without crumbling, drying out and flaking all over my eyes.  Like a girl needs extra darkening under her eyes…
  5. Smudging.  I don’t expect miracles with this either.  I’m a realist!  But, I don’t want my mascara to smudge the instant my poor allergy-ridden eyes get a little watery or I have to rub a little around the edges.  

I do have high expectations, but I don’t believe they’re unreasonable.  So, here’s just a post to let y’all know what’s up and coming!  The reviews will have pictures, up close pictures of my eyeballs (and lashes)!

Comments»

1. E.P. - June 17, 2009

I am really looking forward to this project because, like you, I’m a mascera girl. Granted, I’ve given up on it for the summer months while working, but that is a completely different story…

2. Bluebelle - June 18, 2009

I often don’t wear any makeup but if I want to just wear a little, mascara is what I pick. It’s easy and makes you look a little more special and dressed up. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts…its about time I got some new mascara!

3. Allie - June 18, 2009

I don’t leave the house without mascara either. I just picked up some Jane Iredale mascara I am so in love with it. Amazing.

4. Doniree - June 21, 2009

Yay! can’t wait to see close-ups of your pretty pond scum eyes! 🙂 And I have never found a mascara I’m loyal to, so I can’t wait to read your reviews! Are your lashes blonde like mine? That’s my biggest challenge – length and color and volume without looking like a raccoon.

5. Alex - June 22, 2009

Fun! I just bought some of Urban Decay’s to try because they were on sale. HAven’t tried it yet though. I am still loyal to my Lancome, but that is because it’s cheaper at the PX and my mom gets it. It’s all about their last booster though, Cils Booster. If I it, most mascaras stay on and don’t flake. I just need one that volumizes and lengthens. You have tons of lashes, so you really just need some color! 😉 Unlike me, who has about 10 lashes on each eye.


Leave a Reply

