jump to navigation

MAC sale, Bonnaroo, and coupons June 15, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Thanks to some lovely bloggers, I got a code to the MAC Cosmetics Friends and Family sale this week.  25% off of things that have been on my list for awhile – yes please!  I stayed under what I had budgeted to spend, even with 2 day shipping (hey, regular shipping was free and 2 day only $5!), and I’m so excited to get some new things to replace cheap products.  I tried doing research and getting drugstore brand dupes of the colors that I wanted, but that doesn’t work out.  I can definitely tell the difference in quality, finish and staying power.  I swear, I’m not a makeup snob!

So, Bonnaroo.  Yes please.  I love you, Bonnaroo.  And now we’re local celebrities.  Check out our article in our local paper about our nice digs while there.  Had a friggin’ blast.  Dancing all night to Paul Oakenfold, then dancing for a good bit of the night to NIN has me quite sore, but it was sooooo worth it.  I miss Alex already.  I hate that she’s so far away.

My friend Holly has turned me on to Southern Savers.  With this nice little website I’ve been able to spot some good deals.  And working CVS and their Extra Care Bucks to get cheap and/or free things!  Today I spent $20 on Aveeno products (lotion, and some exfoliator – things I needed), got $10 back in ECBs.  Then, bought some lip gloss and powder by Maybelline at B1G1, and Mascara at Buy 1 get 1 half off, and used a coupon.  So, I spent about $30 on about $45 worth of stuff from CVS.  I haven’t had the time to really get into this coupon/CVSing thing yet, but so far in the last few weeks I’ve been able to save about $30 with coupons and ECBs.

Comments»

1. Doniree - June 16, 2009

Wow, that’s a great deal on Sephora products – too bad it doesn’t extend through the weekend after I get paid. There are definitely some things on my list there! I’m glad you guys had such a great time at Bonnaroo! One of these years, I’ll join you 🙂

2. E.P. - June 16, 2009

That article is SO awesome! And that’s an awesome makeup deal!

I hope that next year, I can make it to the ‘roo. I hear it’s pretty amazing!

3. dimwell - June 17, 2009

Y’all need to start making plans for next year. Seriously.

We’ll caravan in together, build one gigantic campsite, and kick it all weekend with some of the best music around.


Leave a Reply

