jump to navigation

Srsly, the end of an era… June 14, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

Last night I witnessed one of the.best.shows of my life.  NIN at Bonnaroo was superb.  A good mix of old and new.  A few harsh songs, some sad ones, chill ones, a couple of covers, and 

OMG.  He played “I’m Afraid of Americans”.  If only Bowie had been there….but hey, beggars can’t be choosers.  

Anyway, last night was probably the very last NIN show in the states ever.  After they finish the European leg of this tour, they’re done.  

After the show ended, and I realized that was the end of a very huge part of our lives, I become a little overwhelmed.  I wasn’t sure until then exactly how much Trent Reznor had touched my life.  It’s sad that I didn’t see that until I realized it was gone.

Comments»

1. E.P. - June 14, 2009

Wow. I didn’t realize that NIN was dunzo after the European leg of the tour. It makes me sad that I never got to experience them live, even though I know y’all got to see them quite a bit.

I hope the rest of Bonnaroo was as amazing as this!

2. Doni - June 14, 2009

It’s pretty amazing when music touches your life like that. I think whenever Billie Joe Armstrong calls it quits, I might cry. Or Dave Matthews.

3. Alex - June 15, 2009

Perfect show… and even more perfect that we got to see it together. 🙂


Leave a Reply

