jump to navigation

6 days to Bonnaroo! June 5, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

So, it’s LESS THAN A WEEK until Bonnaroo!  (BONNAROO!!!!!!!!!!)

Less than a week before Alex comes home again.  I’m glad she’s living her dream (and kicking ass as well), but I miss having her right up the street.  

I think I have everything I need for Bonnaroo.  Too bad this kind of thing requires special “gear”.  But, Chris and I plan on more camping trips in the future.  Life has settled out.  There’s no school, some scouting things for him, but it’s just the two of us, so we have a little more free time.  So, we’re going camping more, so the investment in “stuff” won’t be for a one-off event, thank goodness.  

Chris and some friends are at a little concert in Nashville right now, bummer.  I’m home because I have to work tomorrow.  Bummer.  And Sunday.  Bummer.  And Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday – but then Bonnaroo!  

I’m watching Twilight, because it’s pretty much not allowed when Chris is home…

I wish that it gave me the same gushey feeling it gave me a year ago when I started reading the series.  I’m like a junkie after the first hit of meth – searching for that feeling again, but somewhere knowing that the same product will never produce that again, trying futilely anyway.

Comments»

1. Allie - June 6, 2009

I think it’s always good to have camping gear. I know it’s kind of silly, but the idea that we could always take to the woods if we want to makes me feel free.

2. Erin - June 9, 2009

Ted and I went to Bonnaroo twice, the first and second years of the festival. Have a fabulous time!


Leave a Reply

