jump to navigation

Home remedy update May 28, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I was skeptical at first about the vinegar cure for my microwave, but anything had to be better than that yucky smell!
So, I tried boiling the water and the vinegar for about 4 minutes in the microwave, then I let it sit for a few minutes so the condensation would soak all the junk off the walls.
I had to use several paper towels (should have used a regular towel, but I didn’t think there would be that much water. Duh! IT doesn’t disappear!) to get all of the water out of the microwave, but the gunk did come off easily.
But, it did smell like easter-eggs! I left the door open for awhile until it dried completely, and today BOTH smells were gone. No more burned spaghetti-o’s smell, and no more easter-egg smell, either! Yeay!

So, that worked really well!
I’ve also heard that lemons will work the same, as well as baking soda mixed with the water. Next time I will try those and hopefully the smell won’t be so pungent.

Comments»

1. Bluebelle - May 28, 2009

Thanks for letting us know!

2. Alex - May 30, 2009

My mommy taught me this when I was younger. It definitely works!


Leave a Reply

