jump to navigation

Plants and Dirt April 26, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in the garden.
trackback

I’m really enjoying nurturing plants lately.  I’ve successfully kept my plants alive for two weeks now, and I’ve started some from seeds, which is seriously fulfilling.  

So far I have a rosemary plant, a catnip plant (I doubt this one makes it, because the neighborhood cats really enjoy knocking it over and rubbing themselves all over it and eating the leaves.  If I bring it in, I know the cats inside will eat it, too.  My grandmother started petters and basil for me early in the spring.  I started some lettuce, cucumbers, and cilantro as well.  

We’re going to a local nursery today to get some potting soil and I might pick up a tomato plant.  I need more tomatoes in my life.  

I haven’t been so excited about something since, well, since we bought the house!

Comments»

1. Lily - April 26, 2009

I can’t wait to get my plants started this summer! Mom and I were just talking this morning about how I could start small, but still start – I think I’m going to do cherry tomatoes, basil, and probably a couple of other herbs. Good luck!

2. Alex - April 26, 2009

good luck with all your plants! my grandparents started their garden a couple weeks ago and i am looking forward to helping out and eating fresh veggies all summer. 🙂 and fresh tomatoes are so yummy! 😀 i gave brena a new catnip toy and it’s the first time catnip has had an effect on her. it is hilarious.

3. E.P. - April 26, 2009

Oh, how fun! I’m a big plant fan, and I have quite a few green things growing on my patio right now. My favorite is probably the tomato plant. The green tomatoes are starting to look GOOD!

I hope yours goes as well as mine!


Leave a Reply

