jump to navigation

I’m not feeling a title right now. April 20, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

I want to apologize again for being a little too emo the other day.  That’s VERY out of character for me, and I’m a little shocked at myself for even hinting to having emotions at all in a public place.  

Such is life, and change.  

So, Friday night, a young girl and her boyfriend were burned to death in her car after being rear ended by a drunk driver.  The girl was friends with my little sister, and it just hit a little close to home.  There’s no meaning behind the death of young people so brutally.  None.  And I don’t buy into that whole “bigger plan” theory that God does stuff for a reason.  That’s crap.  

Anyway.  It hit a little harder than I expected, especially since she was close to my sister. 

And to drive the point home a little harder as to why it hit so hard, it happened on the three year mark of when my uncle died a tragic and unexpected death at the age of 42. So, I was already thinking about less-than-stellar situations.  

I miss my uncle.

Comments»

1. Doni - April 21, 2009

I didn’t realize that was this week. I mean, I knew it was near Easter, but I’d forgotten the day. I miss him, too. Love you.

2. Holly - April 21, 2009

i’m so sorry.

The news of that accident hit me like a ton of bricks. I was devastated.

I agree with you, God does not kill kids in crashes for a part of a bigger plan.

3. E.P. - April 22, 2009

Oh, Michelle, I’m so sorry.

Hearing about anyone dying before they have lived life to the fullest breaks my heart again and again.

I hope things are better today.

4. brianarmh - April 22, 2009

My sympathies. Thats a rough day for you. I’m sorry about your sister’s friend and your uncle.


Leave a Reply

