jump to navigation

Everything I needed to know about life, I learned from working at Starbucks April 8, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in starbucks.
trackback

Even though I spent most of my day at the BUX (1:45-10p.m. sucks, yo), it really wasn’t a bad day.  I had good people to work with, and a steady but not crazy afternoon and evening.  Things went pretty well, and then, at the end, when it’s time to tell people to GTFO, two different groups gave me attitude or wouldn’t leave! 

Two guys came in right at close, and sat in a table, and they sat for about a minute, and then I had to kick them out.  Sorry, not my fault.  We have to go home, dudes!  They acted all indignant that I was asking them to leave.  I know our hours just changed, but really?  Arguing doesn’t help.  

Then this woman was writing down information from our community board and she just wouldn’t effing leave!  OMG.  I had to ask her three times to get out so I could lock the doors!  What the hell is wrong with people?  

I just don’t understand why people don’t understand what it means to have to freaking leave the store!  If we’re closed, we’re closed!  Get out!  

Ok, I’m over it now.

But, tomorrow, we’ll have fancy new espresso machines, and boy are they pretty.  I hope they’re worth it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

