jump to navigation

Q2: January 28, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

2.  You are quite the barista extraordinaire.  Have you ever invented a drink or do you have an idea for something you’d like to attempt, and what would you call it?

I have never invented a drink or even really wanted to.  For me, there’s nothing more delicious than a simple cappuccino, the same kind that I had in Italy, on the Isle of Capri.  

It was quite small, made with cream (half and half) and some espresso.  The closest thing I’ve been able to get to it is a short breve cappuccino.  With a little sugar.  Yum.  The simple drinks are my favorites.  

In my tenure as a barista, I’ve pretty much exhausted all of the “specialty” drinks – flavored lattes, huge amounts of milk, and frappuccinos.  I mean, I like those things sometimes, but espresso isn’t complicated for me.

Comments»

1. Lily - January 29, 2009

I agree. I enjoy the simple ones most as well!

2. Lily - January 29, 2009

Oh, I like the simple ones too.


Leave a Reply

