jump to navigation

Housewifery January 26, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in entertainment, The Dwelling.
Tags: ,
trackback

Today I accomplished a lot, for me.  

I was up at a reasonable time (before 9 am!).  And I planned my day.  I did some time looking up things on the internet.  

I took my shower and planned my errands.  Then I made a list of what I needed to do today.  Then ventured out to accomplish something. I dropped books off at a used book store, picked up a couple books I’ve been meaning to read, and made $3.50!  Then, I went to Movie-stop to try to trade in my Season 1 of Desperate Housewives, but they didn’t have a single copy of Season 2, but they did have a copy of “The Virgin Suicides”, one of my favorite movies ever, so I traded it in for that.  Then to Michael’s Crafts for some yarn, as I’d had a craft-epiphany earlier for a color scheme and pattern for a blanket.  Then to Target for some new face lotion.  Just normal Olay face lotion.  Then home.  

After being home for a quick minute, I got the urge to purge useless crap from my home.  So, I went through all of my makeup and products in the bathroom and disposed of some of my old crap that I don’t need or use.  Then I cleaned the catboxes and the bathroom, tidied up the kitchen.  Then started dinner!  I’m cooking a damn fine pot of chili!  Yum! 

So, now I’m going to start my crochet project I mentioned before and watch “The Virgin Suicides”.  Fantastic day.

Comments»

1. Kait - January 26, 2009

aww good day

2. Alex - January 26, 2009

that is a good day. relaxing, yet accomplished. 🙂

3. dreamstela - January 26, 2009

Thanks, y’all! I really enjoyed the day. To some it might sound boring, but to me, I couldn’t ask for a better monday.

4. Erica - January 26, 2009

I am totally buying the Virgin Suicides tomorrow. I mean how can you pass it up for $4.99……..

5. Alex - January 27, 2009

a huge sign of an enlightened soul is when he/she finds stillness in daily, routine, somewhat mundane activities. just throwing that out there. 🙂


Leave a Reply

