jump to navigation

One of many southern moments December 14, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in life, relationships.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Tonight at family dinner with the in-laws (this is a weekly occurrence), I had the chance to partake in a few wonderfully southern dishes.  

We had fried pickles for our appetizer, and then I had shrimp and grits for my dinner!  Yum!  I love some shrimp and grits.  

But now my stomach is reeling from such a rich meal.  Most of my meals consist of oatmeal (at SBUX) or noodles (at home).  I know it’s a carb diet, but those are the things that don’t cause my poor stomach pain.  

When we returned from our usual sunday festivities (not too exciting – we grocery shop and we eat with the in-laws), we continued on our Sunday night tradition of sitting in different rooms (he’s in the office, I’m in the living room on the couch) on our respective laptops, doing god knows what.  It’s quiet minus the sounds of a kitty eating some kibbles.  

It’s a strange, often boring, life that we lead here in our little oasis, but it’s our life, and I’m so happy to share it with him.

 

Even if he does complain that my movies are gunking up his netflix queue.

Comments»

1. dimwell - December 14, 2008

Not only are you junking up my Netflix queue, you’re RUINING the Xbox! 😦

2. Kait - December 14, 2008

hostility!!!

Lindsay shouts that at me all through closing… >_<

3. Lily - December 14, 2008

I love you two 🙂 And you just made me really jealous with the whole fried pickles thing!

4. E.P. - December 16, 2008

Not gonna lie: I love Southern food, like shrimp and grits AND fried pickles. (I don’t even like pickles in normal circumstances.)

Isn’t it nice sharing a life with someone and having a routine with them, even if it isn’t the most flashy thing? I look forward to the day my boy and I are in the same town for that reason.


Leave a Reply

