jump to navigation

Just so you all know, my only preoccupation is not vampire books… November 29, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in life.
Tags: ,
trackback

Yesterday was thanksgiving, and while the real thanksgiving was so much more meaningful than the silly event portrayed in school plays and TV specials, it doesn’t cheapen the fact that we have an entire day to cook a bounty of food, spend with our families, and generally reflect on what we have.  

Well, yesterday I didn’t feel so much in the holiday spirit of things.  I opened SBUX, and that was an adventure.  What the heck are all of those people out on Thanksgiving?  Why couldn’t they just be at home?  It was quite the insane morning, for sure.  But, time and a half is worth it in the end, I guess.  

I didn’t really have time to think about what I was thankful for.  I was trying to not go crazy at work (silly busy days), and stay awake long enough to goof off with my family.  It was a long day!  

So, here are some things I’m thankful for.  

  1. My husband
  2. My family
  3. My friends 
  4. the fact that i have a job
  5. i have a working car
  6. a roof over my head
  7. and also enough nice clothing to cover myself
  8. i’m thankful for Little Rosies
  9. good mascara
  10. lotion
  11. lipbalm
  12. and good face wash
  13. I’m thankful for my abundance of good books at my disposal
  14. and an abundance of movies
  15. and good music
  16. i’m thankful for real the people that I’ve met through starbucks
  17. and i’m thankful that my caffeine addiction is fed (for free) regularly
  18. i’m thankful for netflix
  19. and for my laptop
  20. my ipod
  21. and my iphone
  22. i’m thankful for blogs
  23. and the wealth of information on the internet
  24. and the wealth of love that I have in my life, as evident through relationships with my family (all of it – every last one of them), my husband, my friends (all of them, every last one of them), and from my cats.  
  25. I’m thankful that I live a life full of love, laughter, happiness, and comfort.
Comments»

1. Holly - November 29, 2008

what a sweet post. i will say (in the spirit of conversation) that you answered your own question of why people would go to starbucks on thanksgiving when you later referenced caffeine addiction LOL. for me personally i was already making so many things in the kitchen that it was nice to treat myself to coffee made by someone else (aka you & lindsay). and although i was greeted by saying “why are you here? go home” (snif, snif) it was nice to see you guys because you were the closest things to extended family i had for the day. and I am thankful for you 🙂

2. lily - December 1, 2008

I’m thankful for you.


Leave a Reply

