jump to navigation

Friday 5 November 29, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is something I used to see on LiveJournal a lot, way back in the day…

My Friday 5 (I saw this somewhere else today, forgot where, and thought it was a good idea.  Sorry to not give props!)

1.  Do we really need over fifty kinds of shampoo?  

Yes, I do believe that we need all different kinds of shampoo, because everyone’s hair chemistry is different.  Blonde hair has different needs than darker colors, curly hair differs from wavey, from straight, from course, from fine – and each type needs a different thing.  Different skin types need different shampoos, and different processes that we all put our hair through need to be addressed, as well.  Yes, yes we do.

2.  Injustice in the world makes me feel….

like screaming really loud.  I’ve always been a fan of “fair”, going back to my younger days.  But there is no excuse for injustice, and it makes me feel helpless and distraught.

3.  I want to take 3 months of to…

write my great american novel.  I have an idea, I just need time to sit and hash it out uninterrupted. 

4. If you could choose a different time period to live in, which would it be?

I would choose to be a young adult in the 1960’s.  I feel like I really missed my era.

5.  Is the media manipulative?

Absolutely, 100% manipulative.  To think that people can get degrees called “marketing” when it really is just the art of making people think/feel/believe what you want them to in 30 seconds or less.  Commercials, ads in print, tv shows, news casts, on and on, it’s all got an agenda, and we buy into it.  Because a toothpaste is really going to be so drastically different from the one you had before AND it will take 10 years off your age!  Riiiiiight….


Comments»

1. lily - December 1, 2008

Am I even more manipulative with a degree in psych and a minor in advertising? Talk about the art of learning how to manipulate what makes people tick… 🙂

2. lily - December 1, 2008

PS – who comes up w/ the questions?


Leave a Reply

