jump to navigation

Two more days November 18, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

In two days, I will be headed with some totally awesome friends to see the midnight showing of “Twilight”.  We were hoping that it would be less screamy tween girls at midnight, but I’m not so sure anymore.  

From what I can tell, entire scenes of the movie are being screamed over, and I don’t want to have to suffer through that.  I just hope that people can STFU!  I want to watch the movie, not go deaf because of it. 

So, I was thinking maybe trying to make a small flier to just leave at the movie theater for people to pick up, that was polite and funny, asking people to STFU! during the movie for the full effect.  

Chris thinks that would just make it worse.  And he said

“face it … you’re going to the first showing of one of the biggest fangirl movies of the year.  it’s like going to a star trek movie on opening night asking people not now wear their starfleet uniforms.”

Now, the impending screams are making me a bit sad.  I’m so not looking forward to that.

Comments»

1. dimwell - November 18, 2008

I think the fact that it’s a midnight showing will work in your favor here.

The 4pm showing on Friday is going to be unbearable.


Leave a Reply

