jump to navigation

Wanna be a rock star November 12, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in life.
trackback

I remember the exhilaration of being on stage with my tiny band, our final, of two, appearances ever. We were young and silly, playing at our talent show. Of course the band broke up when the lead singer and I broke up, but man those couple of months were so great.
I miss making, creating and performing music so desperately. I miss singing the most, and should probably just start picking up my real guitar (not that I don’t love the plastic instruments of Rock Band) and just start playing.
I miss the music

Comments»

1. lily - November 12, 2008

JR plays in a band, and is a really talented guitarist and drummer. He keeps pushing me to pick my guitar back up. I think we should… 🙂 I’m with you! I’m adding it to my Things to Accomplish this Winter List

2. dimwell - November 12, 2008

I’m a fake drummer and a fake guitarist in a fake band. Does that count?


Leave a Reply

