jump to navigation

The inevitability of emotion November 10, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I suppose it was inevitable.  

I suppose after years devoid of emotion, they would come up like vomit, ruining my outfit and my mood.

So, after a suck ass year this year, I’m having a hard time processing the emotions that I’ve recently come to possess.  Damn Stephenie Meyer and her lovely vampires for awakening something inside of me that hasn’t gone back to sleep!  

Just kidding, Stephenie, you know I love you!  

What the hell was it about those stupid “Twilight” novels that touched me so deeply – so much so that for the first time in a long time I cried an ugly cry, that heaving, sniffling, gasping cry that causes headaches.  I don’t know if it was the desperate love portrayed between Edward and Bella, or if it was the depths to which all types of love were portrayed…

I’m at a loss.  

But, because of this awakening, I’m ill equipped to handle the feelings I’m having, and so I’m in a funk.  One of those where it’s hard to get out of bed and hard to make myself do anything productive at all.  I listen to mopey music and watch mopey movies and stare out the window. 

What the hell is wrong with me?

Comments»

1. Kait - November 11, 2008

………..me too…………..

2. Sara - November 14, 2008

I have to start reading those books!!

3. Michael - November 16, 2008

You’re alive is all….

4. dreamstela - November 17, 2008

Yes, alive. And thankful.


Leave a Reply

