jump to navigation

Rudeness October 15, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Oprah today is talking about rudeness and is discussing the epidemic of rudeness in our country right now.  

The problem is that I doubt that the people that I encounter at SBUX on a regular basis ever watch Oprah and they are so self important that I bet that they wouldn’t even realize that any of this applies to them.  

I believe there is an epidemic of rudeness now – I have no idea why people are so rude, but so many people are gruff to me while I’m making their drinks!  What the heck, I am making your latte!  You should like me, or at the very least, not be rude to me!  

People are rude in grocery stores, they’re rude at the salon, they’re rude on the road.  What has gotten into people?  

The bigger question is, what would your mother or grandmother say if they saw you acting like that?

Comments»

1. Rhodes - October 17, 2008

I have to say, I feel for you guys behind the bar. But one of my favorite passtimes is to sit and watch other people order and wait for drinks. It’s like a little parade of oblivion and idiocy, highlighted by brief flashes of true asshattery.

2. dreamstela - October 17, 2008

I’ve been doing this so long that it takes a REALLY mean or rude person to shake me, so much so that I have a hard time getting over it. But when it happens, I have visions…

My favorite thing to do though is to be really nice to an exceptionally rude person, and watch as the shock spreads across their face. It’s the best and most subtle way to put them in their place.

3. Holly - October 18, 2008

indeed.

4. dimwell - October 18, 2008

LMAO @ Holly


Leave a Reply

