jump to navigation

Workin’ 9 to 5 … October 5, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in starbucks.
Tags: ,
trackback

… Or 5 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
4 am doesn’t seem so early anymore, but by 10 am I feel beat every opening shift. Ugh.
I can think of about a million other things I’d rather be doing right now. Like the massive amounts of homework that must be done before Tuesday.
Like the speech I have to give Wednesday morning, followed by the two article responses and lesson plan unit due Wednesday afternoon and the 5-7 page essay midterm due Wednesday at midnight. Or the exon homework due tonight at midnight or the book outline due tomorrow night at midnight….
What does thinking about all this do for me? It gives me a migaine (not joking. Tension migraines suck)and an upset stomach and the undeniable want to SLEEP.
Times up, back to work I go!

Comments»

1. Lauren - October 5, 2008

Sounds like my life… school is no fun at all!

2. Lily - October 5, 2008

I had a tension migraine WAKE ME UP this morning. Which is why I’m about to nap now… I feel your pain, quite literally. Those are really the worst things ever.


Leave a Reply

