jump to navigation

Short little update September 30, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in starbucks.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

So, school is kicking my tail.  Hardcore.  Not because it’s hard, but because it’s taking up more time than I remember homework taking in the past.  I’m sure it’s just because I’m not used to not having free time.  I miss having actual free time.  So what do I do?  I blog and check facebook.  Why am I addicted to facebook?  

Chris was out of town all weekend.  I did a little homework, but mostly I was so worn out from my past few weeks that I just watched movies.  

Saturday I woke up quite early and got to SBUX to make massive amounts of coffee to take to our local Alzheimer’s Walk for charity.  My coworker and friend Eric and I staffed a booth (table really) and served coffee for donations.  We raised about $80.  Not too bad.  We had a good time, minus  me slicing my finger open on my pocket knife.  

Then, I went back to SBUX to help my friend Holly with a coffee seminar on Latin American Coffee and food pairings!  It was a success, we had Holly’s family there, and three of our regular customers.  I really enjoyed it.  Next month I am going to be doing a coffee seminar on the history of coffee.  So far, I haven’t found a whole lot of extremely compelling historical information about it, but it is really interesting how we have coffee today.  It won’t just be a history lecture, it will be coffee tastings and food pairings, too!  I’m excited.  I hope I can get a bigger turnout!  

Carlos  posted about it for us!  With pictures!  

I feel a huge bit of relief now that I’ve cut my hours down to part time at SBUX.  It’s like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.  

My fall allergies are acting up.  Meh.  

Another coworker has the most adorable little 5 month old baby girl.  Makes my uterus ache.  

Back to homework for me.  Or Facebook.  I haven’t decided

Comments»

1. Holly - October 1, 2008

you uterus is aching and i have a bay shaped hole in my heart.

what to do?…

2. Holly - October 1, 2008

that was supposed to say “BABY” shaped hole.

3. dreamstela - October 1, 2008

That makes a little more sense! Hehe.

I guess all that’s left to do is either have babies or steal them from somewhere. Thoughts?

4. Holly - October 2, 2008

i know right.
my brother is in Korea and i really want him to bring me home a baby.


Leave a Reply

