jump to navigation

“Twilight” The Movie September 11, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am so excited for this movie.  I’ve been a little bit obsessive over the story (not Edward, the main boy.  I realize there’s a lot of girls obsessive over Edward.  I can understand that.  I’m obsessed with the story).  

It looks as though the movie is going to be right in line with the books, thanks to involvement of the author, Stephenie Meyer.  

And what gets me the most so far about the movie is the tag line.

“When you can live forever, what do you live for?”  

Obviously, because it’s a love story, the answer is love.  I am reminded of one of my favorite quotes every time I think about it. 

There are four questions of value in life… What is sacred? Of what is the spirit made? What is worth living for, and what is worth dying for? The answer to each is the same. Only love.
–Don Juan DeMarco

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

