jump to navigation

“Narrow Stairs” by Death Cab for Cutie August 12, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Music.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Emo. 

Apparently I’m turning emo (not Japanese.  Sorry, Vapors).  My favorite new music as of late has been mostly emo, a little weird.  Is it ok to make fun of the scene if you are part of the scene?  

So, I bought this CD at SBUX on clearance on the recommendation of my friend Kait, and I’m really glad I did.  The sound of the music is, dare I say, classic.  The subject matter is well-rounded, a little heart ache, a little happiness, a little story-telling.  

I think it’s worth a listen.

Comments»

1. ashley.marie - August 14, 2008

Mmm, Death Cab is wonderful. Music is great – I just found Pandora.com and am in LOVE. Free music!

(Also – I see you’re reading Gone With the Wind! My mom totally named my siblings and me after the book/movie. Good stuff.)

2. Dino :) - August 24, 2008

Gravevine Fires is the one I can’t get out of my head… “we brought some wine and some paper cups…”. I’m glad you like!


Leave a Reply

