jump to navigation

It’s hot. July 29, 2008

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in The Dwelling.
Tags: , ,
trackback

It’s hot.  Damnably hot.  

 

It’s 12:30 p.m. and the heat index is already over 100.  That means that around 3, the heat index will be at its zenith for the day here, and it will be well over 100.  Ugh.  I’m over summer in Alabama already.

My beautiful vaulted ceilings are great until I have to cool off the masses of air, and with the A/C going it never gets below 75 in this apartment.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my apartment, but I’m over being hot all the time.  Ugh.  The cat sits on the table top and doesn’t move.  I lay on the couch and don’t move because with movement comes more heat, which means more misery.  Can I move to somewhere colder now?

Comments»

1. lilypadiddle - July 30, 2008

Minnesota is cooler. Maybe we can trade. I’ll move to HSV this winter and you move to MSP next summer… 🙂


Leave a Reply

