jump to navigation

Who’s got the funk? December 26, 2009

Posted by Michelle, with dignity in Uncategorized.
trackback

I must admit that I had a very difficult time being in the Christmas spirit this year.  I tried very hard, and wanted to be in the spirit of things.  But it just wasn’t as magical as Christmas can be.

(As I type this, my cat Nettles is climbing all over my and getting in my face.  I love her, and it’s cute, but it’s making this exceedingly difficult.)

I decorated the house, had a Christmas tree for the first time, baked yummy Christmas goodies, hung stockings on our mantel, sent Christmas cards.  I even watched Love Actually twice, trying to coax myself into the mood.

But it never came.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed spending time with my family, and I love buying and making things for people that I love.  I love watching them open their presents, and I even enjoy opening my own.  (haha)

But something was missing. Perhaps next year, things will be different.  And maybe this year will have been my last retail Christmas.  And perhaps next year, I won’t feel like I’m in such a funk.

Comments»

1. Bluebelle - December 26, 2009

Aww, I’m sorry it wasn’t so good. I hope you feel happier soon. Thinking of you.

2. Erin - December 26, 2009

I am right there with you. There just wasn’t any Christmas spirit to be found in our house this year.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

